'Jersey Shore' cast reuniting for new series

Just when you thought it was safe to go back in the water ... MTV has announced that it's bringing back the original cast of "Jersey Shore."

A new series, "Jersey Shore Family Vacation," will bring back Deena Nicole Cortese, Paul “Pauly D” Delvecchio, Jenni “JWoww” Farley, Vinny Guadagnino, Ronnie Ortiz-Magro, Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi and Mike “The Situation” Sorrentino for a new series set to air sometime in 2018.

"Jersey Shore Family Vacation" will follow new episodes of "MTV Floribama Shore" at 10 p.m. on Monday nights.

The original "Jersey Shore" ran for six seasons from 2009 to 2012.

Last year, E! ran a series, "Reunion Road Trip: Return to the Jersey Shore," with most of the original cast members.

The show also spawned the spin-offs "Snooki & JWoww" and "The Pauly D Project." go.com